Thursday, 4 December 2014

Sinterklaas surprise


Met nog minder dan 24 uur te gaan, heeft dochter de surpise af voor school:
een grote chocoladeletter van stof, met bijpassende Hema-doos!

Thursday, 20 November 2014

Children's Day 2014



Naar aanleiding van de Google doodle van vandaag, voor
de Internationale dag van de rechten van het kind.
Niet werken, maar spelen!
. . . . . . . . . . . . .
International Children's Day; no work, but all play!

Wednesday, 19 November 2014

Raoul Dufy - familie workshop



Zondag... familieworkshop-tassen-stempel-dag bij het Singer Laren,
geïnspireerd op het werk van Raoul Dufy.
De tentoonstelling loopt nog t/m 11 januari!

Sunday, 2 November 2014

Hanen en kippen



Bij de schildercursus was deze week het thema 'hanen en kippen'

Saturday, 25 October 2014

Friday, 3 October 2014

Week 3


Week 3 in the painting course, and learned the difference between
'mixing white' and 'titanium white'.

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Painting workshop



Some catching up... I started a painting workshop last week,
but haven't decided yet which material I like best: acrylic or oil!

Sunday, 31 August 2014

Feathers practice


Busy times, but today I started some sketches for the Summer School
challenge, theme 'feathers', with Make it in Design.
My Moussault animal books come in handy, again!

Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Animal print pattern: fish scales



Inspired by the Myripristis murdjan!

Thursday, 14 August 2014

Summer school - animal print practice


Some fishing practice, for the online summer school by
Make it in design: theme 'animal print'!

Thursday, 7 August 2014

Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Elena Corredoira


Sunny souvenirs... nice prints by Spanish designer Elena Corredoira!

Saturday, 2 August 2014

Thursday, 31 July 2014

Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Gibraltar


Seen from the beach… a sleeping man in the sea.

Thursday, 15 May 2014

What am I doing today?



Crea-doe boek uit 1977: Wat doe ik vandaag?

Sunday, 13 April 2014

Panda pattern

 

Ook leuk als kadopapier!
. . . . . . . . . . .
Also nice as gift wrapping paper!

Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Pattecourte & Courtepatte



En nu ik toch de zolder aan het opruimen ben; nog meer inspiratie
uit een Frans jaren-40 boek, geïllustreerd door Francis Bernard!
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Another 'trouvaille' a few years back in France:
an old book illustrated by Francis Bernard!

Thursday, 27 March 2014

It's a small world (after all)



Great illustration by Mary Blair, on this 1965 Disney record!

Saturday, 22 March 2014

Photo line drawing


Oefening naar aanleiding van de onlinecursus van Lisa Congdon.
Met 3 kleuren Stabilostiften. En ja.. dat ben ik al kleuter!
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Line drawing exercise, thanks to the inspiring online course with Lisa Congdon!
And yes, that's me and my mother, ages ago.

Sunday, 16 March 2014

Retro toys


De start van een nieuwe verzameling?

Sunday, 9 March 2014

Thursday, 6 March 2014

Les Arts Décoratifs



And a visit to Musée Les Arts Décoratifs!

Wednesday, 5 March 2014

Louvre


Een onverwachts vakantiebezoekje aan Parijs vorige week!
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
An unexpected visit to the Louvre - Paris - last week!
Geometric figures remain unchanged... in fashion or not.

Saturday, 22 February 2014

Cheer up!


Sneeuwklokjes komen weer op... een vrolijk gezicht,
maar bij nadere inspectie best verdrietig. Kop op!
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 
Snowdrops emerging; the end of a gloomy season!

Sunday, 16 February 2014

Workshop portrait drawing


Gisteren een leuk moeder-dochter uitje gehad, naar een workshop
portrettekenen van Siegfried Woldhek bij NRC-Café!
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
How to capture light and dark? This was one of the themes in the workshop
portrait drawing by Siegfried Woldhek, I visited yesterday with my daughter.

Thursday, 13 February 2014

Valentine's stress?


Last van Valentijns stress? Niet wachten, maar pak die pen!
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
For all you out there experiencing Valentine's stress:
just go for it, and speak out your thoughts!

Wednesday, 12 February 2014

Face pattern



Een proefje in het kader van de creativiteit!
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Some creative exercise, with Valentine's Day coming up!

Sunday, 19 January 2014

Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Nieuwjaarskaart 2014


Op 31 december nog naar de drukker gestuurd (beetje krap weer...)
maar Driekoningen zouden de nieuwjaarskaarten nog moeten halen!
De beste wensen voor het nieuwe jaar!
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Best wishes for the New Year (... 'Nieuwe Jaar' in Dutch)!

Can you guess which city map I used?